|
|
|
|
Privacy Policy

In this policy statement, the meaning of the term "Personal Data" is as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance - Cap. 486, Laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China.

Optical 88 shall fully comply with its obligations under the requirements of the Ordinance. Optical 88 shall, at all times, respect the confidentiality of and endeavour to keep safe any and all Personal Data collected and / or stored and / or transmitted and / or used for, or on behalf of, Optical 88.

STATEMENT OF PRACTICES

Collection of Personal Data

  1. For the purpose of carrying on Optical 88's business, you may be requested to provide your Personal Data when you register for a VIP       membership, when you purchase a product or use our services at Optical 88, when you conduct gift redemption requests (if any), when you submit any comments or feedbacks to us, when you are required to verify your identity with us or your image may be captured when you attend certain Optical 88 shops, where surveillance notices are clearly posted at the shop front.

  2. The Personal Data you may be requested to provide may include your name, contact phone number, email address, gender and date of birth.

  3. Personal Data will be collected on a lawful, open and fair basis.

 

Purpose for Collection of Personal Data

Optical 88 will collect your Personal Data for the following purposes :

  1. the provision of Optical 88's products or services to you;

  2. carrying out your instructions or responding to your enquiry;

  3. direct marketing purposes, including designing further products, services, promotions and events for you;

  4. joint marketing scheme with other parties

  5. forming part of customer data base necessary for the operations carried on by Optical 88;

  6. statistical evaluation and analysis of your behavior and purchase patterns in order to measure interest in Optical 88's products or services;

  7. general security reasons; and

  8. any purposes related to and/or for the furtherance of any of the above.

Personal Data shall not be used for purposes other than those specified above without your consent.

 

Accuracy

Optical 88 will take all practicable steps to ensure that Personal Data collected is accurate.  Please endeavour to provide Optical 88 with accurate Personal Data upon subscription of Optical 88's services and where there are any changes to your Personal Data, please inform us as soon as possible.

 

Personal Data Sharing and Disclosure

  1. All Personal Data held by Optical 88 will be kept confidential but Optical 88 may, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related  purpose, for which the data was collected provide such information to the following parties:

  2. Any person or company who is acting for or on behalf of Optical 88 in respect of the purpose or a directly related purpose for which the data was provided. Personal data may also be disclosed to any person or persons pursuant to any statute or as required by any court of law in Hong Kong, provided such person or persons are able to prove the required right/authority to access such information.

 

Access and Correction

You may check whether we hold any of your Personal Data and, if so, may request

  1. access (i) by sending an e-mail to cs@optical88.com.hk; or (ii) by mailing us at 27th Floor, Stelux House, 698 Prince Edward Road East, San Po Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong (Attention to Customer Services Department).

  2. corrections (i) by sending an e-mail to cs@optical88.com.hk; or (ii) by completing the "Update Information Form" which can be obtained at any Optical 88 shops.

 

We may take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or permitting corrections to your Personal Data. We will endeavour to respond within 30 days of your request in compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

 

A reasonable fee may be charged to cover our administrative costs.

 

Security

Data security is our top priority. We strive to ensure that your Personal Data will be protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing or erasure. We maintain this commitment to data security by implementing appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure your Personal Data.

 

Retention of Personal Data

Your Personal Data will only be retained for as long as is necessary to fulfil the original or directly related purpose for which it was collected, unless contrary to any applicable statutory requirement.

 

Amendment to this Statement

We may amend this Statement from time to time. If we make any substantial amendments in the way we use your Personal Data, we will obtain your prior express consent through email.

If we make any minor amendments, we will notify you by posting a prominent announcement on Optical 88's Website. You agree that such posting will constitute sufficient and adequate notice to you of the amendments and your agreement to be bound by the modified Statement.

 

Direct Marketing

Optical 88 may contact you from time to time with a view to providing the latest information on our products, promotions and events.  If you do not wish to receive these updates, please send an e-mail to cs@optical88.com.hk; or mail us at 27th Floor, Stelux House, 698 Prince Edward Road East, San Po Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong (Attention: Customer Services Department); or call our Customer Services Department at (852) 2113 2363.

|
|
|
|
隱私政策

本政策聲明中, “個人資料”一詞的含義所界定的“個人資料(私隱)條例” - 第。 486 ,中華人民共和國香港特別行政區的法律。

眼鏡88應完全遵守其義務根據該條例的要求。光學88條,在任何時候,尊重保密,並盡力保持安全的任何及所有收集的個人資料和/或存儲和/或傳輸和/或用於或代表,光學88 。

做法聲明

 

收集個人資料

  1. 為了進行光學88的業務,你可能會被要求以提供您的個人資料,當您註冊為VIP會員,當您購買的產品或使用我們的服務,在光學88 ,當您進行禮物贖回請求(如有時)當您提交任何意見或反饋給我們,當您需要驗證您的身份與我們或您的圖像可能被捕獲,當你參加某些光學88間店鋪,其中監控告示清楚地張貼在店前。

  2. 您可能會被要求提供的個人資料可能包括您的姓名,聯繫電話號碼,電子郵件地址,性別和出生日期。

  3. 個人數據將被收集在一個合法,公開,公正的基礎。

 

收集個人資料的目的

  1. 眼鏡88將收集您的個人資料,作下列用途:

  2. 眼鏡88的產品或服務提供給你;

  3. 執行你的指令或回應您的詢問;

  4. 直接營銷的目的,包括其它的產品,服務,促銷和活動為您設計;

  5. 與其他各方的聯合營銷計劃

  6. 形成客戶資料庫進行光學88的一部分;

  7. 為了測量光學88的產品或服務的興趣,你的行為和購買模式的統計評估和分析;

  8. 一般安全原因;

  9. 任何用途和/或用於促進上述任何有關。

個人資料不得使用未經您的同意上述指定以外的用途。

 

準確性

眼鏡88將採取一切切實可行的步驟,以確保所收集的個人資料是準確的。請盡量提供準確的個人資料後,認購光學88的服務,您的個人資料有任何變動眼鏡88 ,請盡快通知我們。

 

個人數據共享和信息披露

  1. 所有個人資料將保持保密,但光學眼鏡88持有88五月,如該項披露是必要的,以滿足其目的或直接有關的目的,對數據的收集此類信息提供給下列各方:

  2. 任何人士或公司有關的目的或直接有關的目的而提供的數據是誰或代表光學88 。個人資料也予以披露根據任何法規或在香港任何法院所要求的任何人士,只要這些人或數人能夠證明所需的權利/權力來獲取這些信息。

 

查閱及改正

你可以檢查我們是否有任何您的個人資料,如果是這樣,可能會要求

  1. 通過電子郵件發送到cs@optical88.com.hk ;或(ii)通過郵寄,寶光商業中心27樓,新蒲崗,九龍,香港(注意,太子道東698訪問(I )客戶服務部) 。

  2. 更正(一)通過電子郵件發送到cs@optical88.com.hk ;或(ii)完成的“更新信息表” ,可以得到在任何眼鏡88店。

 

授予訪問或允許更正您的個人資料之前,我們可能會採取合理的步驟來驗證您的身份。我們將盡力遵守“個人資料(私隱)條例”您的申請的30天之內做出回應。

 

可收取合理的費用,以彌補我們的行政成本。

 

安全

數據安全是我們的首要任務。我們將努力確保您的個人資料加以保護,防止未經授權或意外的查閱,處理或刪除。我們維持這一承諾通過實施適當的物理,電子和管理措施來保護您的個人資料,數據的安全性。

 

保留個人資料

您的個人資料將被保留,只要有必要履行原有或直接有關的目的,它是收集,除非違反任何適用的法定要求。

 

此聲明的修訂

我們可能不時修訂本聲明。如果我們作出大幅修改的方式,我們使用您的個人資料,我們將獲得您事先明確同意,通過電子郵件。

如果我們做任何輕微的修訂,我們會通知你的眼鏡88的網站上張貼醒目公告。您同意這樣的發布將構成足夠和充分的通知您,修訂及修改後的聲明所約束的協議。

 

直复營銷

眼鏡88可能不時與您聯繫,務求為客戶提供我們的產品,促銷和活動的最新信息。如果你不希望收到這些更新,請發送電子郵件到cs@optical88.com.hk ;或郵寄給我們,寶光商業中心27樓,香港九龍新蒲崗太子道東698 (注意:客戶服務部),或撥打我們的客戶服務部:(852) 2113 2363 。