|
|
|
|
Home > Services > Visual Field Test 
Visual Field Test 

Visual field test is used to measure the field (scope) and sensitivity of vision, playing a vital role in diagnosing glaucoma, retinitis pigmentosa and other diseases that influence visual field (e.g. brain tumours). A good visual field is particularly vital to drivers as it helps to ensure driving safety.


Eye diseases (e.g. glaucoma, cataract, retinal detachment and macular degeneration) that influence the visual field may not have obvious symptoms at their early stage. This might lead to a delay in detection and treatment of the diseases and result in permanent visual damage.

Our centre is equipped with a world-class Computerised Visual Field Analyzer, which can effectively measure visual sensitivity as well as visual field.

During the test, you are required to cover one of your eyes, with the uncovered one focusing on detecting flashes of light. The computer programme will project different brightness and sizes of light spots in varies locations inside the equipment, while you need to press buttons based on the flashes you see. After testing both eyes, the system will analyse the collected data, comparing it with the norm data and analyse your eye condition.

|
|
|
|
首頁 > 服務一覽 > 視野檢查 
視野檢查 

視野檢查是量度眼睛能看見的範圍(視野的寬闊度)和敏感度,對於診斷青光眼、視網膜色素病變和其他影響視野的病症(如腦神經腫瘤)是一項十分重要的檢查。對於駕駛人士,擁有良好的視野尤其重要,以能確保駕駛安全。

導致視野缺損的眼疾(如青光眼、白內障、視網膜脫落、黃斑部病變等),往往在初期的病徵並不明顯,令患者不易察覺以致延誤治療,嚴重者會對眼睛造成永久的損害。

本中心配備國際認可的電腦視野檢查分析器(Computerized Visual Field Analyzer),能有效判斷視覺敏感度和視野範圍。

進行檢查時,客人要遮蓋其中一隻眼睛,以單眼注視儀器裡的指定目標,然後感受周邊範圍有否光點出現。電腦會投射不同大小及光暗程度的光點於儀器內的各個位置上,客人需要按感受到的光點刺激按鍵回應。當完成兩邊眼睛的檢查後,電腦系統會評估過程中所收集的資料,配合比較正常視野範圍及敏感度之數據,自動分析客人整體視覺敏感度和視野範圍。