|
|
|
|
Home > Services > Colour Vision Assessment 
Colour Vision Assessment 

Colour vision deficiency can be classified as acquired or inherited. Inherited colour vision deficiency is primarily genetic, characterised by red-green colour blindness or defects in most cases. Acquired colour vision deficiency is often associated with pathological changes of retina or optic nerve, which may be caused by glaucoma or side effects of drugs.


Cases of total colour blindness are rare, and people with colour deficiency may not find it too inconvenient coping with everyday life. They can tell the differences by other signals, such as the positions or icons of traffic lights. However, their choices on occupation may be limited, particularly in the fields requiring colour perception like fine art, medicine, chemical engineering, electrical engineering and telecommunications.

There are commercially available specialty contact lens tailored for people with red-green colour deficiency. This red contact lens may help them better differentiate the colour by comparing the different contrast between two eyes.
When conducting a colour vision assessment, optometrists will use Ishihara test to screen red–green colour blindness or defects. More accurate colour test such as a Farnsworth D-15 test is needed in order to ascertain the severity of colour deficiency.

|
|
|
|
首页 > 服务一览 > 色觉检查 
色觉检查 

色觉辨认障碍问题可分为先天及后天。先天性的色觉辨认障碍问题以遗传因素为主,并多为红绿色盲或色弱; 而患上后天性色觉辨认障碍的原因则可能与视网膜、视神经病变有关,例如青光眼或受药物影响。患者多数难以辨别蓝色及黄色。

较少色觉辨认障碍患者完全无法区分颜色,因此在日常生活中未必受到很大的影响。加上他们能够依赖其他讯息来分辨外界事物,例如患者可以红绿灯的亮灯位置或图案来辨识。但在职业的选择上,患者可能会受到一些限制,特别是美术、医学、化工、电工及电信等需要依赖辨色能力的工作。

市面上亦有一些为红绿色弱人仕而特制的隐形眼镜, 透过使用这特制的红色隐形眼镜, 色弱人仕能利用双眼不同的对比度来分别颜色。

色觉检查时,视光师会利用石原氏图(Ishihara)来检查红绿色盲或色弱,若要判断色弱程度,便需要利用其他较精确的颜色粒排列测试,如Farnsworth D-15测试。