PRIVACY POLICY

 

PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT

 

Optical 88 shall fully comply with its obligations under the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap.486) and Personal Data (Privacy) (Amendment) Ordinance (collectively the “Ordinance”) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China. Optical 88 shall at all times respect the confidentiality of and endeavour to keep safe any and all Personal Data collected and/or stored and/or transmitted and/or used for or on behalf of Optical 88.

 

In this Privacy Policy Statement, the meaning of the term “Personal Data” is as defined in the Ordinance.

 

GENERAL STATEMENT OF POLICIES AND PRACTICES ON PERSONAL DATA

 

Collection of Personal Data

 

(a)        For the purpose of carrying on Optical 88’s business, you may be requested to provide your Personal Data when you register as a VIP membership, when you purchase a product or use our services at Optical 88, when you conduct gift redemption requests (if any), when you submit any comments or feedback to us, when we ask you to verify your identity or if your image is captured by surveillance cameras at certain Optical 88 shops, (where surveillance notices are clearly posted at the store front).

(b)       We will ask you to provide your Personal Data including name, contact number, email address, Date of birth.

(c)        We will collect Personal Data on a lawful, open and fair basis.

 

Purpose for Collection of Personal Data

 

Optical 88 will collect and may use your Personal Data for the following purposes :

 

(a)        The provision of Optical 88’s products and/or services to you at our Stores;

(b)       Reminder of your purchase pick-up, order and eye examination via phone call, instant messaging application or text message etc.

(c)        Carrying out your instructions or responding to your enquiry;

(d)       Forming part of Optical 88’s customer data base necessary for the operations carried on by us;

(e)        Transferring or sharing your Personal Data with other Optical 88 Stores operated by our affiliates in other countries and territories (Stores refer to Optical 88 stores, Optical 88 Professional Eyecare Centres and concept stores (“Stores”)) for the purposes of carrying out (a), (b) and (c) above in this section;

(f)        General security reasons;

(g)       Any purposes related to and/or for the furtherance of (a) to (e) above; and

(h)       direct marketing purposes for our Stores in Hong Kong and Macau only.

 

Without your consent, we shall not use your Personal Data for purposes other than those specified above.

 

Accuracy

 

Optical 88 will take all practicable steps to ensure that Personal Data collected is accurate.  Please endeavour to provide Optical 88 with accurate Personal Data upon subscription of Optical 88’s services and where there are any changes to your Personal Data, please inform us as soon as possible.

 

Personal Data Sharing, Transfer and Disclosure

 

All Personal Data held by Optical 88 will be kept confidential but Optical 88 may, where sharing, transfer or disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the data was collected provide such information to the following parties:

 

(a)        Any person or company who is acting on behalf of Optical 88 as agent in respect of the purpose or a directly related purpose for which the data was provided.

(b)       Any person or company that is Optical 88’s business partner, and/or whom Optical 88 has entered into a contractual relationship with.

(c)        Personal Data may also be disclosed to any person or persons pursuant to any statute or as required by any court of law in Hong Kong, provided such person or persons are able to prove the required right/authority to access such information.

(d)       We may transfer or share your Personal Data to/with other Optical 88 Stores operated by our affiliates.

(e)        We will not sell your Personal Data to any person or company.

(f)        We will not share, transfer or disclose your Personal Data to/with any person or company, including Optical 88’s affiliates (except Macau), for direct marketing purposes.

 

Access and Correction

 

You may check whether we hold any of your Personal Data and, if so, may request

 

(a)        Access (i) by sending an e-mail to the Data Protection Officer at cs@optical88.com.hk; or (ii) by mailing us at 27th Floor, Stelux House, 698 Prince Edward Road East, San Po Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong (Attention: Data Protection Officer ).

(b)       Corrections (i) by sending an e-mail to the Data Protection Officer at cs@optical88.com.hk; or (ii) by completing the “Update Information Form” which can be obtained at any Optical 88 Stores.

 

We will take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or permitting corrections to your Personal Data.  We will endeavour to respond within 40 days of your request in compliance with the Ordinance.  We will charge a reasonable fee to cover our administrative costs when you request access to your Personal Data.  We will comply with your request after the imposed fee is paid.  We will not charge a fee for corrections to your Personal Data.  Should we refuse your request for access or correction; reason(s) will be given.  You may object to our reason(s) for our refusal to grant you access or correction.

 

Security

 

We strive to ensure that your Personal Data will be protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing or erasure or other use.  We maintain this commitment to data security by implementing appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure your Personal Data.

 

Retention of Personal Data

 

Your Personal Data will only be retained for as long as is necessary to fulfill the original or directly related purpose for which it was collected, unless this is contrary to any applicable laws.

 

Amendment to this Statement

 

We may amend this Statement from time to time. If we make any amendments in the way we use your Personal Data, we will obtain your prior written consent through email.

 

Statement of Policies and Practices on Direct Marketing

 

Optical 88 intends to use your name, email and telephone number for direct marketing purposes as described below:

 

(a)        Promotions relating to eyewear and eyecare products sold at our Stores in Hong Kong and Macau;

(b)       Promotions relating to eyewear and eyecare services provided at our Stores in Hong Kong and Macau;

(c)        Marketing activities relating to eyewear and eyecare products sold at our Stores in Hong Kong and Macau;

(d)       Marketing activities relating to eyewear and eyecare services provided at our Stores in Hong Kong and Macau.

 

In future, if you do not wish to continue receiving our newsletters, marketing and promotional materials for direct marketing purposes, please either send an email to the Data Protection Officer at cs@optical88.com.hk or call our hotline at (852)2113 2363 to notify us accordingly. We may record your conversation with us for good record keep purposes. Our customer data base will be updated accordingly at no charge to you.

 

THIS IS IMPORTANT. Please note that whether you choose to consent or withhold your consent for direct marketing purposes described above, unless you indicate otherwise, your Personal Data will still be used by us for the purposes described below:

 

(a)        The provision of Optical 88’s products and/or services to you at our Stores;

(b)       Reminder of your purchase pick-up, order and eye examination via phone call, instant messaging application or text message etc.

(c)        Carrying out your instructions or responding to your enquiry;

(d)       Forming part of customer data base necessary for the operations carried on by us;

(e)        Transferring or sharing your Personal Data with other Optical 88 Stores operated by our affiliates in other countries and territories for the purposes of carrying out (a), (b) and (c) above in this section;

(f)        General security reasons; and

(g)       any purposes related to and/or for the furtherance of (a) to (c) above

 

If there is any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of this Privacy Policy Statement, the English version shall prevail.

私隱政策

私隱政策聲明

眼鏡88將全面遵守其根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區法例第486章個人資料(私隱)條例及2012年個人資料(私隱)(修訂)條例(以下合稱「私隱條例」)規定的責任。眼鏡88將時刻尊重以眼鏡88名義所收集及/或貯存及/或傳送及/或使用之任何及所有個人資料的保密性,並盡力確保其安全。

就本私隱政策聲明而言,「個人資料」一詞的定義以「私隱條例」所載為準。

一般個人資料的政策聲明及實務大綱

收集個人資料

(a)    為進行眼鏡88的業務,當您登記成為尊貴會員、於眼鏡88購買產品或享用我們的服務、換領禮品(如有)、向我們提供任何意見或反饋、與我們核實您的身份時,您可能被要求提供您的個人資料。您到訪若干眼鏡88店舖時,您的影像可能會被記錄(店舖內均已張貼清晰攝錄監察告示)。

(b)    我們會要求您提供的個人資料,包括您的姓名、聯絡號碼、電郵地址、性別、生日日期、年齡及通常居住的地區/城市/國家。

(c)    我們將按合法、公開及公平的基準收集您的個人資料。

收集個人資料之目的

眼鏡88將就以下目的收集並且可能使用您的個人資料﹕

(a)    於眼鏡88店舖內向您提供眼鏡88的產品或服務;

(b)   進行您的指示或回覆您的查詢;

(c)    構成因經營眼鏡88業務所需而建立的客戶資料庫的一部分;

(d)   為達至上述第(a)(b)(c)項的目的,而需向關聯公司於其他國家或地區經營的眼鏡88店舖(指眼鏡88店舖、眼鏡88專業護眼中心和概念店)轉移或共用您的個人資料;

(e)    一般保安原因;

(f)     與上述任何目的有關及/或為其貫徹之任何目的。

未得您的同意,您的個人資料不會用於上述指定目的以外的其他用途。

準確性

眼鏡88將採取一切可行措施,以確保所收集的個人資料準確無誤。當您享用眼鏡88的服務時,請盡力向眼鏡88提供準確的個人資料。如您的個人資料有任何變更,請盡快通知我們。

個人資料的共用、轉移及披露

眼鏡88持有的所有個人資料將予保密,但為滿足收集資料的原有目的或直接相關目的,而共用、轉移及披露該等資料乃達至該等目的必要手段時,眼鏡88可能向以下人士提供該等資料﹕

(a)     就提供資料的原有目的或直接相關目的而以代理人身份代表眼鏡88行事的任何人士或公司。

(b)     個人資料亦可根據任何法規或香港任何法庭的要求向任何人士披露,惟有關人士須能夠證明其擁有查閱有關資料的所需權利/授權。

(c) 我們有可能向關聯司經營的眼鏡88店舖轉移或共用您的個人資料

(d)     我們不會向任何人士或公司出售您的個人資料。

(e)     我們不會向任何人士或公司(包括眼鏡88的關聯公司)共用、轉移或披露您的個人資料以作直接促銷用途。

查閱及更正

您可查核我們是否持有您的任何個人資料,如欲申請,可要求

(a)    查閱,方法為(i)傳送電郵至cs@optical88.com.hk與保障資料主任聯絡﹔或(ii)致函香港九龍新蒲崗太子道東698號寶光商業中心27樓(保障資料主任收)。

(b)   更正,方法為傳送電郵至cs@optical88.com.hk與保障資料主任聯絡。

批准查閱或更正您的個人資料前,我們可能採取合理步驟核實您的身分。我們將遵守私隱條例的規定,盡力於40日內回覆。為應付查閱個人資料要求的行政開支,我們將會收取合理費用。我們將在您支付所需費用後,處理您的要求。而更正您的個人資料,我們將不會收取費用。如果我們拒絕您就查閱或更正個人資料的要求,我們會提供拒絕的原因。您可就我們所提的原因提出反對。

保安

我們十分重視資料的保安問題。我們致力確保您的個人資料不會受到未經授權或意外被他人取用、處理、刪除或作其他用途。為維護此承諾,我們會採取適當的實質、電子和管理措施加以維護和保障您的個人資料。

個人資料的保留

除抵觸任何適用法例外,您的個人資料只會保存至收集資料之原來目的或直接有關之目的達到為止。

如本私隱政策聲明的中、英文版本有任何歧異,以英文版本為準。