TERMS & CONDITIONS

TERMS OF USE

Thank you for visiting the Optical 88 website at www.optical88.com.hk (“Website”). This Website is owned and operated by Optical 88 Limited (“Optical 88”). This Website is provided solely for your non-commercial personal use only and your use of this Website is governed by the terms and conditions (including any amendments made thereto by Optical 88 from time to time) herein contained (“Terms of Use”).

1. Agreement of Terms of Use

1.1 Please read the Terms of Use carefully before using this Website. By proceeding to use this Website or any part of it, this shall be deemed to mean that you have:

(i) read and understood the Terms of Use; and
(ii) accepted the Terms of Use and agreed to be unconditionally bound.

1.2 If you do not accept any of the Terms of Use, please exit this Website immediately.

2. Variation

Optical 88 may revise the Terms of Use or make any changes to this Website at any time without notice to you and without incurring any liability to you whatsoever. You should review the Terms of Use from time to time before your use of this Website because the Terms of Use are binding on you.

3. Promotional Activities and Transactions

3.1 From time to time, Optical 88 may offer and/or co-sponsor contests, games, or other similar promotional activities via this Website at its absolute discretion. Each of these activities shall be governed by specific rules accessible from the site in connection with the promotions.

3.2 This Website is non-transactional and nothing contained herein shall be deemed or implied to be a means by which to conclude a contract with Optical 88.

4. Third-Party Links

4.1 This Website may contain links to other websites or this Website may be linked or framed from other websites, which are operated by third parties. Optical 88 has no control over, and is not responsible for the availability of, or the content and information contained in those websites. You acknowledge and agree that your use of such websites and/or the creation of any link or frame to this Website is/are solely at your own risk. Optical 88 shall not be responsible or liable, whether directly or indirectly, for any damage, loss, cost or expense caused or alleged to be caused by, arising from or in connection with the use of or on reliance on any content, information, goods or services whatsoever available on, from or through these third-party websites. Any queries or comments relating to any third-party websites should be addressed to the operator(s) of those websites directly.

4.2 Optical 88 shall at all times reserve the absolute right to object or disable any link or frame to or from the Website. Optical 88 further reserves the sole right to change the URL of this Website as and when it deems appropriate.

5. Intellectual Property Rights

5.1 This Website and any information available on it including, but not limited to, text, graphics, diagrams, symbols, icons, images, music, source codes, softwares and trademarks (including the collection, arrangement and compilation of such information), are protected by copyright, design, trade mark and other intellectual property rights owned by or licensed to Optical 88, its licensors or other third parties.

5.2 Save where such usage as expressly permitted by statute, you are not allowed to copy, use, adapt, reproduce, publish, upload, download, post, transmit, broadcast, sell, store in any retrieval system, modify, alter, display in public or distribute in whatsoever manner any contents of this Website, whether in whole or in part, for any purpose whatsoever without the prior written approval of Optical 88. When expressly permitted by statute, you may download materials displayed on the Website for non-commercial, personal use only as long as you keep all copyright, trade mark and other proprietary notices intact.

6. Legal use of this Website

You can only use this Website for lawful purposes and cannot use this Website to, in any way, infringe the intellectual property rights of any other person or invade the privacy of other users or acquire their identities or any other personal details, or damage any part of this Website. You have the responsibility to judge whether any of your actions will infringe the rights as described above. You shall not, in any way, change any part of this Website and shall not interfere with the operation of this Website in any way, including but not limited to, transmitting software viruses or transmitting any computer code or message designed to shut down, interfere with or change the operation of this Website.

7. Disclaimer

7.1 The contents of this Website are provided to you on an ‘as is’ and ‘as available’ basis. Optical 88 makes no representations and/or warranties whether express or implied, of any kind whatsoever including but not limited to the following:

(i) the correctness, accuracy, reliability, completeness, quality or timeliness of any contents of this Website;

(ii) that this Website and its server will be secure and free of any computer viruses or other contaminating or harmful properties;

(iii) freedom from any actual, direct, indirect, incidental or consequential loss, destruction, damage, corruption, attack, interference, hacking, or other security intrusions whatsoever;

(iv) that this Website will be free of any errors, omissions or misstatements (whether information or typographical) or such errors, omissions or misstatements will be corrected;

(v) that this Website will satisfy your requirements and expectations;

(vi) that the contents of this Website will not be objectable or offensive to you or any other persons; and

(vii) the continuous, uninterrupted and error-free operation You acknowledge and agree that to the fullest extent permitted by law, Optical 88 disclaims any and all liabilities for any claims for damages, losses, costs and/or expenses arising from or connected with your use of this Website.


7.2 By accessing and using this Website, you understand and agree that your use of this Website is solely at your own risk, that you agree to assume full responsibility and agree that Optical 88 shall not under any circumstances be liable to you or other person whether in tort, contract, statute or otherwise for any direct, indirect, incidental or consequential damage and costs, and for damages for loss of profit or revenue, arising out of any use of, access to, or inability to access or use of this Website.


7.3 Optical 88 has not authorised any person or party to make any warranties, representations or statements regarding any information published on this Website and Optical 88 shall not in any way be bound by any such unauthorised warranties, representations or statements.


8. Liability and Indemnity

By using this Website, you acknowledge and agree to defend, indemnify, and hold Optical 88, its officers, employees, affiliates, agents, business partners and licensors harmless from and against any and all claims, damages, injuries, death, costs and expenses arising from or in relation to your breach of any of the Terms of Use.

9. Personal Data

All personal data are collected and handled strictly in accordance with our Privacy Policy Statement at http://www.optical88.com.hk/privacy_policy.php


10. Cookies

We do not use any cookies on this Website.

11. Underage persons

Optical 88 assumes all users of this Website are of legal age. If you are under 18 or considered as underage by law or do not have the ability to make a contract or are unable to bear any legal responsibility, you will not be allowed to use this Website. If you want to enter and browse this Website, you must seek the approval of your parent or guardian regarding the legal implications of the Terms of Use and the consequences that entail. Optical 88 is not obliged to check your age but if it is found that any user is underage, Optical 88 reserves the right to take action against such user or his/her parent or guardian including refusing your access to this Website.

12. Waiver

You acknowledge that no failure or delay on the part of Optical 88 in exercising any remedies or rights available to it shall operate as waiver thereof, nor shall any single or partial exercise of such remedy or right by Optical 88 preclude any other or further exercise of any other remedy or right available to Optical 88 against you for breach of any of the Terms of Use.

13. Severability

If any of the Terms of Use are deemed invalid, illegal, prohibited, void, or for any reason unenforceable, that provision will be ineffective and deemed severable and will not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining provisions of the Terms of Use.

14. Territory

The information on this Website is directed solely at persons accessing the Website from the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and the Macao Special Administrative Region. Optical 88 makes no warranties and representation that the information on this Website is appropriate for use and available in any other locations.

15. Governing Law

The Terms of Use are governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Each Party hereby submits to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of Courts of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, except that, to the extent you have in any manner violated or threatened to violate Optical 88's intellectual property rights, Optical 88 may seek injunctive or other appropriate relief in any court in any country in the world, and you consent to exclusive jurisdiction of such courts.

16. Prevailing Language

If there are any inconsistencies between the translated version(s) of the Terms of Use and this English version of the Terms of Use, the English version shall prevail.

條款及細則

使用條款

感謝閣下瀏覽眼鏡88設於www.optical88.com.hk之網站(以下簡稱本網站)。本網站由眼鏡88有限公司(眼鏡88)擁有及管理。本網站只供閣下用於私人、非商業之用途,而閣下有關之使用須受到本使用條款之各項條款及細則(包括眼鏡88不時之更新及改動)所規管。(本使用條款

1. 協議使用條款

1.1 在閣下使用本網站或相關服務前,請仔細閱讀本協議的各項條款。當閣下使用本網站及其任何部份時,即表示閣下:
(i) 已經閱讀及明白本使用條款;及
(ii) 接受本使用條款及同意無條件地受其規管

1.2 如果閣下不接受本使用條款中的任何條款及細則,請立即離開本網站。

2. 修訂

眼鏡88保留不時修訂或修改本使用條款及本網站而無須通知閣下的權利,有關之修訂不會引致閣下承擔任何的法律責任。因本使用條款對閣下具有約束力,瀏覽本網站前,閣下應不時閱讀本使用條款。

3. 推廣活動及交易

3.1 眼鏡88有絕對的權利不時通過本網站提供及/或協辦比賽、遊戲或其他類似的推廣活動。上述所有活動均受本網站與該等推廣活動相關的特定規則所規管。

3.2 本網站不涉及任何交易,附載的內容並不會構成或被視為與眼鏡88的合約。

4. 第三方網站的連結

4.1 本網站可能提供通往其它互聯網站的連結,而其它第三方所管理之網站也可能連結至本網站。眼鏡88對所連結的第三方網站的內容及資訊沒有任何控制權,亦不承擔任何有關的責任。閣下在此確認和同意:使用該等外部網站及/或通過其它網站連結至本網站時,所有風險均由閣下自行承擔。如閣下因使用或依賴該等第三方網站所包含或提供的任何內容、資訊、產品或服務而導致或宣稱被導致任何損害或損失(不論直接或間接),眼鏡88無須負責或承擔責任。任何有關第三方網站之疑問或意見應直接跟該等網站之負責人聯絡。

4.2 眼鏡88於所有時候對反對或禁用通往其它互聯網站的連結或被連結至其它互聯網站保留絕對的權利。眼鏡88亦保留於適當時候變更本網站網址之絕對權利。

5. 知識產權

5.1 本網站及其所有內容,包括但不限於文本、圖形、圖表、符號、圖標、圖片、音樂、源代碼、軟件和商標(包括此類信息的收集、整理和彙編),均受眼鏡88、其特許人或其他第三方所擁有或管控的版權、設計權、商標權及其他知識產權所保護。

5.2 除非有關使用得到法規或本公司的事先書面許可,閣下不得為任何目的將本網站的內容或其任何部分複印、使用、改編、複製、刊發、上載、下載、發布、傳輸、播出、銷售、儲存在任何檢索系統、變更、修改、公開展示或以任何方式分發 。如閣下得到法規的明確允許,閣下可將網頁內顯示的材料下載,作非商業性質的個人用途,但閣下必須維持所有版權、商標及其他版權聲明的完整。

6. 合法使用本網站

閣下只可以使用本網站作合法用途,不能利用本網站侵犯任何其他人的知識產權,或侵犯其他用戶的私隱、獲取其身份或任何其他的個人資料,或破壞本網站的任何部分。閣下有責任來判斷閣下是否有任何行動侵犯上述的權利。閣下不得以任何方式更改本網站的任何部分或干涉本網站的運作,包括但不限於傳輸軟件病毒或傳播任何電腦代碼或消息旨在關閉、干擾或改變本網站的運作。

7. 免責聲明

7.1 本網站的內容均按照現狀現可用狀態提供。眼鏡88並未作出任何陳述及/或保證(不論明示或暗示),包括但不限於:

(i) 本網站內容的正確性、準確性、可靠性、完整性或適時性;
(ii) 本網站及其伺服器安全及未受任何電腦病毒或其他有毒或有害屬性污染;
(iii) 不受任何實際的、直接的、間接的、附帶或相應的損失、破壞、損壞、腐敗、攻擊、干擾、黑客入侵或其他任何安全入侵;
(iv) 本網站沒有任何錯誤、遺漏或錯誤陳述(不論是信息或排印),或有關錯誤、遺漏或錯誤陳述會被糾正;
(v) 本網站將滿足你的要求和期望;
(vi) 本網站的內容將不會冒犯閣下或任何其他人;以及
(vii) 本網站的操作連續、不間斷和無差錯。

閣下承認並同意在法律允許的最大範圍內,眼鏡88拒絕承擔任何及所有有關損害、損失、費用及/或因閣下使用本網站引致或相關的費用的責任。

7.2 如閣下登錄及使用本網站,即代表閣下理解並同意承擔使用本網站的風險、同意承擔全部責任,並同意眼鏡88在任何情況下無須對閣下承擔任何責任,不論是因任何使用、登錄本網站或無法使用或登錄本網站而引致在侵權、合同、法規或其他任何直接、間接、附帶或相應的損害和費用、利潤或收入損失的賠償責任。

7.3 眼鏡88並未授權任何人就本網站內的資料作出任何保證、聲明或陳述,眼鏡88在任何方面均不受任何此等未經授權作出的保證、聲明或陳述的約束。

8. 責任和賠償

如閣下使用本網站,即代表閣下確認及同意會維護、賠償及讓眼鏡88、其管理人員、員工、關連方、代理人、業務合作夥伴和授權人免於任何及所有因閣下違反任何使用條款而產生或有關的索賠、損失、傷害、死亡、費用及開支。

9. 個人資料

所有收集到的個人資料將嚴格按照本公司的私隱政策處理,請參考:

http://www.optical88.com.hk/privacy_policy.php


10. Cookies

本網站不使用任何cookies。

11. 未成年人士

眼鏡88假設本網站的使用者達到法定年齡。假如閣下未滿十八歲或不足法定年齡或沒有能力製定合約或不能承擔法律責任,閣下不得使用本網站。如閣下想進入和瀏覽本網站,閣下必須尋求父母或監護人的批准,並理解使用條款的法律含義及其引申的後果。眼鏡88沒有責任檢查閣下的年齡,但一旦發現任何未成年的用戶,眼鏡88保留對該未成年用戶或其父母或其監護人作出行動的權利,包括拒絕閣下瀏覽/進入本網站。

12. 權利放棄

閣下確認眼鏡88若沒有或延遲行使任何補救措施或可行使的權利,並不會被視為放棄有關的措施或權利。而若因閣下違反任何使用條款,眼鏡88只行使任何單一或部分有關的補救措施或權利,亦不會排除眼鏡88對閣下進行任何其他或進一步的補救措施或可行使的權利。

13. 分割

如任何使用條款被視為無效、非法、禁止、廢止、或因任何原因無法執行,則該條款將為無效及被視為可分割,且並不會影響其餘使用條款的有效性和可執行性。

14. 地區

本網站所載的資料僅為從香港特別行政區及澳門特別行政區登入本網站的人士而設。眼鏡88並未就本網站提供的信息適合在任何其他地區使用作出任何保證或聲明。

15. 適用法律

本使用條款受香港特別行政區的法律規管。每一締約方於此承認香港特別行政區的非專屬司法權,除非閣下已經以任何方式侵犯或威脅侵犯眼鏡88的知識產權,眼鏡88即可能會在世界上任何國家的任何法庭尋求禁制令或其他合適的補償,而閣下同意有關法院的專屬司法權。

16. 準據語言
若本使用條款之翻譯版本跟英文版本不一致,概以英文版本為準。